puppy training guide

This Puppy Training Guide begins with an overview of the English Cream Golden Retriever Puppies Foundational Start Routine at Wisteria Goldens Ranch. The list following the Foundational Start overview will help each family continue with additional training in Forever Homes.

Puppy Training Guide Posts and Pages Listing.

English Cream Golden Retriever Puppies Foundational Start Routin Wisteria Goldens Ranch Newborn to eight weeks training and socialization schedule.This is our new Puppy Training Guide Reference List  of the new and popular segments of our blog posts and pages.We have published a series of puppy training guides to share with you the most effective way to train your English Cream Golden Retriever Puppy.

We have created this one page listing to provide an easy reference for you to find the most effective way raise your puppy and keep your dog healthy and happy. Be sure to subscribe to the Newsletter-Digest so you will receive updates.

English Cream Golden Retriever Puppies Foundational Start Routine – Wisteria Goldens

Our Foundational Start Routine is designed each week to build upon the next. We recommend each new Forever Home continue with the introduced socialization training and continue to build upon each activity when your puppy arrives to your home.

–Newborn to two weeks:
Hold/handle puppy while touching ears, mouth, feet, toes, and tail.

Begin introducing puppy to temperature changes and textures inside the whelping box.

–Two to four weeks:
Continue above routine and add toys to whelping box.

–Four to five weeks:
Begin introducing to the crate, grooming table, and grooming process; Brushing, nail clipping, cleaning ears, etc. We have Puppy Parties and Puppy Gym sessions as part of socialization training.

–Five to six weeks:

We continue all of the previous week’s activities and introduce puppies to new areas as a litter such as group walks outside to familiarize with new surroundings.

–Six to eight weeks:
Continue all of the previous week’s activities and add individual time with each puppy in the litter. At this age we begin to introduce Clicker Training with treats. Training commands are introduced (sit) and an introduction to a collar and leash (walking on a leash).

–Eight weeks:
Time to go to their Forever Homes

Popular Pages and Posts

English Cream Golden Retriever Dog and Puppy Training Series

Popular Series  Getting Lifestyle Right 

On Cue Communication Development Discussions and Basic Clicker Training 

On Cue Communication Development Training Approach Wisteria Goldens English Cream Golden Retriever Dog Training Getting Lifestyle Right seriesOn Cue Communication Development 14 Basic Behaviors Wisteria Goldens English Cream Golden Retriever Dog Training Getting Lifestyle Right seriesTeach your dog the down command a guide to dog training from wisteria goldensTeach your dog the stay command a training by wisteria goldens

http://wisteriagoldens.com/2016/04/best-relationship-book-guest-post-book-review/

 

Subscribe to the Wisteria Tails Digest & Newsletter so you don't miss a single Getting Lifestyle Right update.

Back To Top 

Puppy Training Guide Topics Sorted by Category

Title

Link

age

Category

Water The Dog http://wisteriagoldens.com/2016/06/water-the-dog/ puppies Health
Nap time for Ego http://wisteriagoldens.com/2016/06/nap-time-ego/ puppies Health
Better Skin Health Tips http://wisteriagoldens.com/2016/05/better-skin-health-tips/ puppies Health
Ichthyosis http://wisteriagoldens.com/2016/05/ichthyosis/ puppies Health
Pet Health Insurance http://wisteriagoldens.com/2016/05/pet-health-insurance/ puppies Health
Xylitol Sweetener Substitute Warning http://wisteriagoldens.com/2015/11/xylitol-sweetener-substitute-warning/ puppies Health
Winter Puppy Care http://wisteriagoldens.com/2015/11/winter-puppy-care/ puppies Health
Teething http://wisteriagoldens.com/2014/12/teething-puppy-training-guide/ puppies Health
Bring Them Inside Because Our Dogs are Family http://wisteriagoldens.com/2015/03/bring-them-inside-because-our-dogs-are-family/ puppies Health
Riding in Cars with Dogs http://wisteriagoldens.com/2015/03/riding-in-cars-with-dogs/ puppies Health
Online Medical Guide Checklist http://wisteriagoldens.com/2015/03/online-medical-guide-checklist/ puppies Health
When to Call the Veterinarian http://wisteriagoldens.com/2015/07/when-to-call-the-veterinarian-in-addition-to-regular-checkups/ puppies Health
Essential Oil Precautions http://wisteriagoldens.com/2015/10/essential-oil-precautions-for-dog-owners/ puppies Health
Reducing Stress http://wisteriagoldens.com/2015/10/reducing-stress-for-dogs-while-moving/ puppies Health
Home Safety http://wisteriagoldens.com/2015/08/dangers-for-dogs-pet-safe-home-guide/ puppies Health
Spaying and Neutering — Facts http://wisteriagoldens.com/2014/08/the-truth-about-spaying-and-neutering/ puppies Health
Spaying and Neutering — When http://wisteriagoldens.com/2014/08/when-do-i-spay-or-neuter/ puppies Health
Moleskin Dog Journals http://wisteriagoldens.com/2016/06/moleskin-dog-journals/ puppies Memory
Bringing Home New Puppy http://wisteriagoldens.com/2016/03/bringing-home-new-puppy/ puppies New Puppy
Forever Homes http://wisteriagoldens.com/2015/02/forever-homes/ puppies New Puppy
Pet Microchip Information http://wisteriagoldens.com/2015/04/pet-microchip-information/ puppies New Puppy
Growing Up Wisteria Ranch Born Series -1 http://wisteriagoldens.com/2014/08/growing-wisteria-ranch-born-series/ puppies New Puppy
Growing Up Wisteria Ranch Born Series -2 http://wisteriagoldens.com/2014/08/growing-wisteria-ranch-4-6-weeks-life-series/ puppies New Puppy
Growing Up Wisteria Ranch Born Series -3 http://wisteriagoldens.com/2014/08/growing-wisteria-ranch-2nd-3rd-week-life-series/ puppies New Puppy
Growing Up Wisteria Ranch Born Series -4 http://wisteriagoldens.com/2014/08/growing-wisteria-ranch-6-weeks-life-series/ puppies New Puppy
Welcoming Home New Puppy http://wisteriagoldens.com/2014/08/welcoming-home-new-english-cream-golden-retriever-puppy/ puppies New Puppy
Grain Free Turkey Berry Chewies http://wisteriagoldens.com/2016/04/grain-free-turkey-berry-chewies/ puppies Nutrition
Homemade Dog Food Pros and Cons http://wisteriagoldens.com/2015/10/homemade-dog-food-pros-and-cons/ puppies Nutrition
Benefits of High Quality Dog Food http://wisteriagoldens.com/2014/08/dont-underestimate-benefits-high-quality-dog-food/ puppies Nutrition
Feeding http://wisteriagoldens.com/2014/08/what-should-i-feed-my-puppy/ puppies Nutrition
Puppies and Ex Pens http://wisteriagoldens.com/2016/06/puppies-ex-pens/ puppies Playtime
Pet Massage Demonstration http://wisteriagoldens.com/2016/04/pet-massage-demonstration-dr-sarah/ puppies Socialization
Generous Showing Affection http://wisteriagoldens.com/2016/04/generous-showing-affection-dog/ puppies Socialization
Socialization http://wisteriagoldens.com/2014/09/english-cream-golden-retriever-socialization/ puppies Socialization
Grandmas Sweater Bed http://wisteriagoldens.com/2016/01/grandmas-sweater-bed/ puppies Socialization
Puppy Love Head to Toe Touch Socialization http://wisteriagoldens.com/2015/12/puppy-love-head-to-toe-touch-socialization/ puppies Socialization
Will my Dog Like Yoga http://wisteriagoldens.com/2015/12/will-my-dog-like-yoga/ puppies Socialization
Appointments http://wisteriagoldens.com/2014/12/appointments-puppy-training/ puppies Socialization
Sharing http://wisteriagoldens.com/2014/12/sharing-puppy-training-guide/ puppies Socialization
Dog Play Date http://wisteriagoldens.com/2015/10/dog-play-date-alternative-to-public-dog-park/ puppies Socialization
Back to School Plan for Stay at Home Dogs http://wisteriagoldens.com/2015/08/back-to-school-plan-for-stay-at-home-dogs/ puppies Socialization
Personality http://wisteriagoldens.com/2014/09/english-cream-golden-retriever-personality/ puppies Socialization
Dogs Fear of Noises http://wisteriagoldens.com/2014/08/dogs-fear-noises/ puppies Socialization
Positive Training http://wisteriagoldens.com/2014/10/english-cream-golden-retriever-positive-training/ puppies Training
Crate Training http://wisteriagoldens.com/2014/10/english-cream-golden-retriever-crate-training/ puppies Training
Training Playtime http://wisteriagoldens.com/2014/10/training-playtime/ puppies Training
3 Mistakes Most Pet Parents Make http://wisteriagoldens.com/2016/02/3-mistakes-most-pet-parents-make/ puppies Training
Fear http://wisteriagoldens.com/2014/12/guide-fear-puppy-training/ puppies Training
Nipping Biting http://wisteriagoldens.com/2014/12/nipping-biting-puppy-training-guide/ puppies Training
House Training http://wisteriagoldens.com/2015/01/house-training-guide/ puppies Training
Control vs Leadership http://wisteriagoldens.com/2015/04/control-vs-leadership/ puppies Training
Development Program http://wisteriagoldens.com/2014/08/wisteria-goldens-puppy-development-program/ puppies Training
House Training http://wisteriagoldens.com/2014/08/say-housetraining-pads/ puppies Training
Better Boarding Tips http://wisteriagoldens.com/2016/04/better-boarding-tips/ puppies Traveling
Traveling with Your Dog http://wisteriagoldens.com/2016/03/traveling-with-your-dog/ puppies Traveling

English Cream Golden Retriever Dog and Puppy Training Series

Popular Series  Getting Lifestyle Right